Golden Lion for Best Film to: DESDE ALLÁ (FROM AFAR) by Lorenzo Vigas (Venezuela, Mexico)

Silver Lion for Best Director to: Pablo Trapero for the film EL CLAN (Argentina, Spain)

Grand Jury Prize to: ANOMALISA by Charlie Kaufman and Duke Johnson (USA)

Coppa Volpi for Best Actress: Valeria Golino in the film PER AMOR VOSTRO by Giuseppe Gaudino (Italy)


Coppa Volpi for Best Actor: Fabrice Luchini in the film L’HERMINE by Christian Vincent (France)


Marcello Mastroianni Award for Best Young Actor to: Abraham Attah in the film BEASTS OF NO NATION by Cary Joji Fukunaga (USA)


Award for Best Screenplay to: Christian Vincent for the film L’HERMINE by Christian Vincent (France)


Special Jury Prize to: ABLUKA (FRENZY) by Emin Alper (Turkey, France, Qatar)

Lion of the Future – “Luigi De Laurentiis” Venice Award for a Debut Film Jury at the 72nd Venice Film Festival, chaired by Saverio Costanzo and comprised of Charles Burnett, Roger Garcia, Natacha Laurent and Daniela Michel, has decided to award:

Lion of the Future – “Luigi De Laurentiis” Venice Award for a Debut Film to: THE CHILDHOOD OF A LEADER by Brady Corbet (UK, Hungary) (ORIZZONTI)
as well as a prize of 100,000 USD, donated by Filmauro di Aurelio e Luigi De Laurentiis to be divided equally between director and producer

The Orizzonti Jury of the 72nd Venice Film Festival, chaired by Jonathan Demme and composed of Anita Caprioli, Fruit Chan, Alix Delaporte and Paz Vega having viewed the 34 films in competition has decided to award:

the Orizzonti Award for Best Film to: FREE IN DEED by Jake Mahaffy (USA, New Zealand)

the Orizzonti Award for Best Director to: Brady Corbet for THE CHILDHOOD OF A LEADER by Brady Corbet (United Kingdom, Hungary)

the Special Orizzonti Jury Prize to: BOI NEON (NEON BULL) by Gabriel Mascaro (Brazil, Uruguay, The Netherlands)

the Special Orizzonti Award for Best Actor to: Dominique Lebornein the film TEMPÊTE by Samuel Collardey

The Orizzonti Award for Best Short Film to: BELLADONNA by Dubravka Turic (Croatia)

The Venice Short Film Nomination for the European Film Awards 2015 to:
E.T.E.R.N.I.T. by Giovanni Aloi (France)

The Venezia Classici Jury, chaired by Francesco Patierno composed of 25 students of Cinema History, chosen in particular from the teachers of 12 Italian Dams university programmes and from the Venice University of Ca’ Foscari, has decided to award:

The Venezia Classici Award for Best Documentary on Cinema to:
THE 1000 EYES OF DR. MADDIN by Yves Montmayeur (France)
The Venezia Classici Award for Best Restored Film to:
SALÒ O LE 120 GIORNATE DI SODOMA by Pier Paolo Pasolini (1975, Italy, France)

Golden Lion for Lifetime Achievement 2015 to:
Bertrand Tavernier

Jaeger-LeCoultre Glory to The Filmmaker Award 2015 to:
Brian De Palma

Persol Tribute Visionary Talent Award 2015 to:
Jonathan Demme


L’oréal Paris per il Cinema Award to:
Valentina Corti

Post by Matthew John


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.